A public art and multimedia installation

Montreal, Canada (2021)

Made up of a monolith evoking the shape of a downtown skyscraper, the digital work allows you to peacefully listen to a rearranged version of the musical piece Rhapsody in Blue by George Gershwin


On each side of the installation, you can hear the individual performance of the quartet composed of female musicians Fabienne Lucet on piano and orchestration, Laurence Neill-Poirier on clarinet, Mélanie Vaugeois on violin, and Annie Gadbois on cello. The solar-powered installation shines with a warm, musically responsive light through small perforations that evoke the windows of an office tower that never sleeps.


This project is part of the Entente Réflexe Montréal between the City of Montreal and the Government of Quebec.

Photo Credit: Vincent d’Alto + Francois Hache 



    Rhapsody in Elles (2021)

    • Rhapsody in Blue – Georges Gershwin (1924)
    • Arrangements: Fabienne Lucet
    • Piano: Fabienne Lucet
    • Clarinet: Laurence Neill-Poirier
    • Violin: Mélanie Vaugeois
    • Cello: Annie Gadbois



    • Art Direction: Marie Claire Lagacé
    • Creative Director: Manu Alberola
    • Sound recording: Fred Bouchard
    • Musical Director: Marc Bell
    • Coordinator: Hugo Loïs
    • Executive Producer: Jean-Sébastien Giard
    • Communications Manager: Marine Meunier
    • Additional installation: MTRX Audio
    • Technical Director: Sébastien Boulanger (IC Events)